Saying Goodbye

It’s the end of another year.  I’ve successfully migrated my memories from multiply to another website.  I hope the site stays open for good.  A large part of me wishes that things could just stay where they’re supposed to.  Why couldn’t multiply have just stayed open?  Why do we have to experience so much change?  I know there are a lot of quotes and ideas that support the idea of change, but really.  How much change do I need?  This is obviously a personal matter.  Going home sometimes does this to me.  Too much stimuli when you meet people from your past.  It’s jarring when you have two sets of them meet in your house without warning.  I didn’t think I’d be so rattled.  But watching my theatre friends drive away and hearing the voices of my high school friends inside the house was disorienting to say the least.

I just successfully replaced my ‘old’ mac with this new one here.  Even though I’m happy they resolved the problem quickly (albeit they had to replace the whole unit) I can’t help but feel a sense of loss.  Even now I think that the old mac had a better keyboard experience.  But heck, what do I know?  We always wonder after the ones we left behind.

 

Leave a Reply

