I am grateful for long hours in bed, recuperating my strength. Air-conditioned buses and people who don’t cut in lines in the MRT. A good dinner with friends and the hours spent on commute, working through issues and heartaches. I’m grateful for my mom, who always makes sure that I’m eating when at home.

I’m grateful for music rehearsals and singing with my friends. I’m grateful to witness the cozy and vibrant community of Santuario as they pack relief goods for Tacloban. I’m grateful that USS Mercy is on the way to the Philippines.

The key to a happy life is reflection and gratefulness. Let me start from somewhere.

Leave a Reply

