“There are no g…

“There are no goodbyes for us. Wherever you are, you will always be in my heart.”
– Mahatma Gandhi –

I felt a huge tug on my heart after reading this quote (found accidentally when I was searching for a specific quote on the number of fingers on your hand and friendship).  It reminds me of how precious each life is.  It reminds me of how deeply I care about people I consider my friends.  It reminds me of how deeply I care about people I love and fell in love with.

My heart is not a toy.  When I give my affection and love, it is forever.  Those who know me well understand how I view, see and believe in love.  When I say I love you, it doesn’t mean I love you, I have feelings for you.  When I say I love you, I see you and know that who you are is a person worth fighting for. You are a person who is understood and accepted, no matter what.  You are a person I hold dear to my heart, someone I will always love.  When I love, it is love — I love, until I fade away.

Leave a Reply

