All Too Well

And maybe we got lost in translation / Maybe I asked for too much / But maybe this thing was a masterpiece til you tore it all up / Running scared, I was there I remember it all too well / AND you call me up again just to break me like a promise! / So casually cruel in the name of being honest / I’m a crumpled up piece of paper lying here cause I remember it all too well

Time won’t fly it’s like I’m, paralyzed by it / I’d like to be my old self again, but I’m still trying to find it / After plain shirt days and nights when you made me your own / Now you mail back my things and I walk home alone / But you keep my old scarf from that very first week / Cause it reminds you of innocence and it smells like me / You can’t get rid of it / Cause you remember it all too well /

Cause here we are again when I loved you so / Back before you lost the one real thing you’ve ever known / It was rare, I was there / I remember it all too well

Still gets me. Every time.

Leave a Reply

