Unexpected

There are special people around you, at all times. They’re the ones who have been around you your whole life, and yet, you never really see them until Fate decides it’s time.

I sit here, humbled by my experiences, and by no means frantic for the future.

The decision to recognize these feelings is a very personal one. I accept that I have these unexpected feelings for you, someone I’ve known about, but never really talked to.

I imagine the invisible threads that connect us to each other. Now that I’ve seen you, I recognize my connections with you. It’s startling to realize how often our paths must have crossed, without even knowing it.

It’s a pleasant, terrifying feeling. Things like this inspire me to write again, and hope for something that lasts, if it makes sense. Mostly because your words are a reflection of what I dream and hope for. Mostly because how you view the world is both hopeful and sad, and I long to hold your hand.

Mostly because you’re really funny. Mostly, because you write, and sing, and dance, and love. I bet that you love deeply. I bet you love to play. I bet you love all the things that would make it easy for a woman to love you. I wish the best for you, even if I don’t show it. I can’t help the way I feel and act when I’m around you. I forgive myself for acting like a fool. And though I will never ever say it to your face, I want you to know that I think you’re really special, and I feel you’re meant for great things. And even though I don’t know you, I love that about you.

Good luck. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

