Don’t

I want you to know,
struggle has been
quite constant.
Consistent.

A good friend.

I want you to know,
love; is the way I see
you look at someone else.

I am flattened, heart-broken. But
only for two moons, maximum.
You see,

When I give my heart away, it does so eagerly.
As if sick of me. As if disgusted with me.
It longs to be free.

I want you to know,
friend. You wound me, when you judge me.
Please help me.

Not all of me, is as strong as you.
I fake it, I do. It’s just not
you who hurts
this badly.

I feel you, I do.

“Logic will prevail over emotions.”

I should not worry, the cards said to me
on my darkest day. When I wrote on glass
windows, and prayed.

-mncocjin, 2014

Leave a Reply

