These Days

I’m having a really bad week. Things are going wrong, I’m not waking up at the time I need to wake up, and I’m being told things I’d rather not know about other people. Negative and hurt feelings are choking the breath out of me.

Despite this, I struggle to find the silver lining. Lost for words, I turn to little quotes, hoping to salvage a day in this beautiful world. My life is a gift. Each day is fraught with endless possibilities to laugh, shine and help someone in need.

The thing is, I’m having a hard time seeing that, because of the dark cloud over me.

I pray for compassion, understanding and patience for my predicament. I have to be kind to myself.

It’s okay not to be okay.

IMG_9198.JPG

Leave a Reply

