The 18th

There’s a part of me that wishes I didn’t listen to them. Maybe if I kept my mind closed, this heart would’ve been spared from longing for you, or at the very least gotten some sleep at night.

Please don’t misunderstand my feelings: I don’t begrudge you for not wanting me. A person has every right to choose who he wants to be with. This is just my way of passing time, relieving the panic and sadness in my chest; a girl like me finds a way to move forward from someone like you.

 

One thought on “The 18th

Leave a Reply

