October 4

Happy feast day of St. Francis of Assisi! Below is a quote from him that I particularly like:

francisofassisi153348

The past week has been a joyful trial. Does that make sense? Anyway, it does to me. It resonates, like the sound of a deep, mournful echo of a bell that reaches to your heart.

Today I went out for badminton with ‘old friends’. Old in the sense that they’re now from different departments and organizations. Who can replace people from the past? Better people in the present. Nah, I’m kidding.

Or am I?

I’ve learned to appreciate people from my past. I appreciate them for the lessons they’ve taught me if our friendship has run its course. For those who’ve stayed, I’m grateful for… I have no words to express how grateful I am for people who’ve remained in my life. They are irreplaceable.

Leave a Reply

